MOTU TIP #1: bug hunting… just for learning

I have just returned from my trip. (so good being home again). I wanted to set thing up to resume my MOTU learning duties tomorrow. but I just couldn’t stop myself and I did a little exercise…

I looked at https://wiki.ubuntu.com/MOTU/TODO/Bugs

I was finding it hard to spot some bugs that I could tackle. So to kill some time, I decided to check out some bugs that had already been patched. It is a fairly simple thing, and it doesn’t take much time. the main objective is to pick up some clues on how to address certain bugs.

Tomorrow I’ll start with simple triaging and I might attempt a package update again later next week … stay tuned

About effiejayx

Ubuntu enthusiast... need I say more? :)
This entry was posted in English. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

