MOTU Journey Update: My first update… Kipinä

Well, I am happy I could pull it off. I upgraded a package that was a bit abandoned. the version in ubuntu was unsupported by upstream so I tried hard on this one. The application got moved from 0.1.1 to 0.2.2. It proved a challenge and I have written about it in my MOTU journey log. I would appreciate any help reading through and seeing where I could have done better. Also any tips regarding shaping the package a bit more and it would help me in my skills as well.

I am completly uncertain about the future of the package (the package is orphan in debian and upstream) . but one thing is for sure… we got the latest from upstream in hardy.

Thanks for all the support.

P.S. I have updated my MOTU schedule… next up… packaging something new…😀.

rocky reference… I have been watching too many rocky movies on TV … “YO Adrian … I did it”

About effiejayx

Ubuntu enthusiast... need I say more? :)
This entry was posted in English. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to MOTU Journey Update: My first update… Kipinä

  1. Great blog post! Keep It Up!

  2. Nelo says:

    Felicitaciones !!! y sigue adelante…

  3. Meneer R says:

    Package something new, eh?

    Can i vote for this long outstanding package request?
    https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+bug/104233

  4. Meneer R says:

    It’s about ioquake + all their games. Currently some of them are packaged, some are not. The packaging would be identical or at least extremely simerlar.

    http://ioquake3.org/derivative-games/

  5. leonel says:

    Felicidades siguele !!!

  6. Fabian Rodriguez says:

    This may seem rather picky but I always wonder why most packages don’t include the “Homesite” URL (field right after description). See the output of apt-cache show inkscape for a package that has such information.

  7. Pingback: Mis 10 centimos de BsF … / My 10 Cents of BsF… » Blog Archive » Getting ready…

Leave a Reply

